[GDNET] CFP for WALCOM 2019, February 27 - March 2, 2019 - IIT Guwahati, India

Shinichi Nakano nakano at cs.gunma-u.ac.jp
Fri Jun 1 09:33:07 CEST 2018

               WALCOM 2019 (Call for Papers)
13th International Conference and Workshops on Algorithms
               and Computation (WALCOM 2019)

        February 27 - March 2, 2019 - IIT Guwahati, India

Poster of Call for Papers can be accessed at the following link:

      International Conference and Workshops on Algorithms
and Computation (WALCOM)   is intended to provide
an international forum for researchers working in the areas of
algorithms and computation.
      WALCOM 2019 will be held during February 27 - March 2, 2019
 IIT Guwahati, India

The range of topics within the scope of WALCOM includes
but is not limited to:

Approximation Algorithms
Algorithmic Graph Theory and Combinatorics
Combinatorial Algorithms
Combinatorial Optimization
Computational Biology
Computational Complexity
Computational Geometry
Discrete Geometry
Data Structures
Experimental Algorithm Methodologies
Graph Algorithms
Graph Drawing
Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
Parameterized Algorithms
Parameterized Complexity
Network Optimization
Online Algorithms
Randomized Algorithms
String Algorithms


Authors are invited to submit papers (extended abstracts)
describing original research of theoretical or practical significance
to algorithms and computation.
Papers should not exceed 12 pages in LNCS style.
Papers significantly shorter than 12 pages are also welcome.
If the authors feel that more details are essential to substantiate
the main claim of the paper, they may include a clearly marked
appendix that will be read at the discretion of the Program Committee.

Only electronic submissions via Easychair will be allowed
Submitted papers must describe work not previously published.
They must not be submitted simultaneously to another conference
with refereed proceedings or to a journal.




Accepted papers in the conference will be published
in the conference proceedings which will be included
in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science
(LNCS) series.
Moreover, selected papers will be published in special
issues of “Theoretical Computer Science (TCS) ” and
“Journal of Graph Algorithms and Applications (JGAA) ”.


The conference will be held at  Indian Institute of Technology
Guwahati (IIT Guwahati), India,
during February 27 - March 02, 2019.


Paper submission deadline : September 15, 2018 (Anywhere on Earth)
Notification of Acceptance/Rejection: October 25, 2018
Conference Dates: February 27-March 02, 2019


Sang Won Bae,  Kyonggi University, Korea
Arnab Bhattacharyya, IISc, Bangalore, India
Hans Bodlaender, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Prosenjit Bose, Carleton University, Canada
Paz Carmi, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Marek Chrobak, University of California – Riverside, USA
Anirban Dasgupta, IIT Gandhinagar, India
Stephane Durocher, University of Manitoba, Canada
Rudolf Fleischer, GUtech, Oman
Guilherme Dias da Fonseca, Université Clermont Auvergne, France
Arijit Ghosh, ISI Kolkata, India
Seok-Hee Hong, University of Sydney, Australia
Giuseppe Liotta, University of Perugia, Italy
Matus Mihalak, Maastricht University, Netherlands
Debajyoti Mondal, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Krishnendu Mukhopadhyaya, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata,India
Petra Mutzel, TU Dortmund, Germany
Shin-ichi Nakano Gunma University, Japan        (co-chair)
Martin Nöllenburg,  Technical University of Vienna, Austria
Leonidas Palios, University of Ioannina, Greece
Vangelis Paschos, University Paris-Dauphine – Paris, France
Rossella Petreschi,  University La Sapienza – Roma, Italy
Md. Saidur Rahman, BUET, Bangladesh
M. Sohel Rahman, BUET, Bangladesh
Kunihiko Sadakane, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Etsuji Tomita, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Csaba D. Toth, California State University Northridge, USA
Jan Vahrenhold, Universitat Münster, Germany
Sue Whitesides, University of Victoria, Canada
Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan


Gautam Kumar Das, IITG  (co-chair)
Partha Sarathi Mandal, IITG   (co-chair)
Swaroop Nandan Bora, MATHS, IITG
Durga Charan Dalal, MATHS, IITG
K. V. Krishna, MATHS, IITG
Vinay Wagh, MATHS, IITG
Kalpesh Kapoor, MATHS, IITG
S. V. Rao, CSE, IITG
Arnab Sarkar, CSE, IITG
Debasish Pattanayak, MATHS, IITG
Sangram Kishor Jena, MATHS, IITG

More information about the GDNET mailing list