[dbitaly] Deadline Extension for STM 2009 - Call for Papers

Eros Pedrini pedrini.pc a unimi.it
Mer 24 Giu 2009 15:57:46 CEST

      [Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

          Due to several requests the deadline is extended to
              June 30, 2009 - midnight Samoa time (firm)


                           CALL FOR PAPERS

5th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2009)
              Saint Malo, France -- September 24-25, 2009


STM (Security and Trust Management) is a established working group of
ERCIM (European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics).
STM 2009 is the fifth workshop in this series and will be held in
Saint Malo, France, in conjunction with ESORICS 2009 (14th European
Symposium on Research in Computer Security). STM has the following aims:

- to investigate the foundations and applications of security and trust
  in ICT;
- to study the deep interplay between trust management and common security
  issues such as confidentiality, integrity, and availability;
- to identify and promote new areas of research connected with security
  management (e.g. dynamic and mobile coalition management, P2P, MANETs,
  Web/GRID services);
- to identify and promote new areas of research connected with trust
  management (e.g., reputation, recommendation, and collaboration);
- to provide a platform for presenting and discussing emerging ideas and

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- access control
- cryptography
- data protection
- digital right management
- economics of security and privacy
- key management
- ICT for securing digital as well as physical assets
- identity management
- networked systems security
- privacy and anonymity
- reputation systems and architectures
- security and trust management architectures
- semantics and computational models for security and trust
- trust assessment and negotiation
- trust in mobile code
- trust in pervasive environments
- trust models
- trust management policies
- trusted platforms and trustworthy systems
- trustworthy user devices

The primary focus is on high-quality original unpublished research, case
studies, and implementation experiences. We encourage submissions
discussing the application and deployment of security technologies in

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. Papers should be at most 12 pages in ENTCS
style format (using the generic template), including the bibliography
and well-marked appendices. Committee members are not required to read
the appendices, and so the paper should be intelligible without them.
Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at
Only pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these
guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Papers
must be received by the deadline of June 21, 2009. Authors of accepted
papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the
workshop. Accepted papers will be published in a post-workshop ENTCS volume.

Christian Jensen
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Ralf Kusters
University of Trier, Germany

Claudio A. Ardagna
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Eros Pedrini
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Paper Submission due: June 30, 2009
                      midnight Samoa time (extended, firm)
Notification to authors: July 27, 2009
Camera ready due: August 17, 2009

Mikhail Atallah, Purdue University, USA
Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
Karthik Bhargavan, Microsoft Research laboratory, UK
Iliano Cervesato, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Cas Cremers, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Theo Dimitrakos, BT, UK
Simone Fischer-Huebner, Karlstad University, Sweden
Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Michael Huth, Imperial College London, UK
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
Volkmar Lotz, SAP Research, France
Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy
Carlos Maziero, PUCPR, Brasil
Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA
John Mitchell, Stanford University, USA
Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Olivier Pereira, UCL, Belgium
Peter Ryan, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Mark Ryan, University of Birmingham, UK
Michael Rusinowitch, INRIA, France
Pierangela Samarati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Damien Sauveron, XLIM, University of Limoges, France
Joerg Schwenk, Ruhr-Universitat Bochum, Germany
Ron van der Meyden, University of New South Wales, Australia
Luca Vigano', Universita' di Verona, Italy
Bogdan Warinschi, University of Bristol, UK

This call for papers and additional information about the conference
can be found at http://stm09.dti.unimi.it

Maggiori informazioni sulla lista dbitaly